The origins of the domaine of Nampont go back up to 858. Several families succeeded one another there ; such as the de Nampont, de Bernatre in 1335, du Quesnoy in 1377, then de Vaudricourt.
The «Maison Forte» was built in the 15th century. It is surmonted by a covered way with original machicolations. Its polygonal plan remains surrounded by water filled moats.
Adrien de Vaudricourt welcomed Francois 1st in 1517 in the Castle of Nampont. Occupying a strategic geographical situation, this castle was the theater of numerous border raids.
In the 18th century, it was a customs post for the perception of salt tax. Occupied and damaged during the Second World War, the «Maison Forte» has been subsequently restored.
In 1976, François-Xavier PODVIN, acquired the Domain of the Castle of Nampont.
A golfer, fascinated by nature, he imagined and shaped a first course in the woods around the castle.
The first 9 holes opened to players in 1978.
In 1984, the Le Belvédère Course was completed with 9 supplementary holes.
Untiring in the construction of a monument to nature, and pursuing a dream, he designed every detail of the second course, drawn along the banks of Authie in the heart of a bird sanctuary.
Opened in 1994, Les Cygnes Course, gem of the Golf, became an 18 holes course in 2002.
Profiting from its natural site, Nampont St Martin is an enchanting golf course.
Here, the charm operates immediately, and golfing is authentic.
The lovers of the Nampont St Martin Golf Club will encounter the passion of a sports game in the heart of a luxurious natural enviThe environment.ronment.
They will also meet with a real Art de vivre, as well as a healthy club spirit corresponding to the sense of the place: sincere and accessible.
An obligatory stopping-place for all golfers and nature lovers!